Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Gluten in Tazo Tea

Tea- Some tea bags contain additives (usually labelled as “natural flavors”) that contain a small trace of gluten. The Tazo brand popularly sold at most starbucks locations has this additive and therefore is not gluten-free. The following flavors definitely contain gluten: Green Ginger, Tazo Honeybush, Lemon Ginger and Tea Lemonade. This probably won’t affect most people unless you have celiac disease and are vulnerable to small traces of gluten.
-GIG of Greater Dallas